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	<title>Real Estate Pay-Per-Click Marketing Blog</title>
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	<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com</link>
	<description>Tips, tricks and things you must know to make the most of your paid search marketing</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 17:52:54 +0000</pubDate>
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		<title>Blogging or pay-per-click? Which is better for generating traffic to your real estate website?</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/04/09/blogging-or-pay-per-click-which-is-better-for-generating-traffic-to-your-real-estate-website/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/04/09/blogging-or-pay-per-click-which-is-better-for-generating-traffic-to-your-real-estate-website/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 17:52:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/04/09/blogging-or-pay-per-click-which-is-better-for-generating-traffic-to-your-real-estate-website/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Every now and again, we come across an article slagging pay-per-click advertising and promoting some other alternative way of getting traffic, like blogging. The main argument typically goes that you have to keep on paying for your pay-per-click traffic to your real estate web site, while traffic from your blogging is free.
Now, that makes just [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Every now and again, we come across an article <a href="http://realestatetomato.typepad.com/the_real_estate_tomato/2007/10/kick-the-pay-pe.html">slagging</a> pay-per-click advertising and promoting some other alternative way of getting traffic, like blogging. The main argument typically goes that you have to keep on paying for your pay-per-click traffic to your real estate web site, while traffic from your blogging is free.</p>
<p>Now, that makes just about as much sense as saying that you should not advertise your properties in magazines because you have them up on your website!</p>
<p>You see, both pay-per-click ads and blogging about real estate have their place in your long-term marketing strategy, because these two advertising methods target different sectors of your audience at different times in your marketing cycle.</p>
<p>Regular readers of our <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/">sister blog on real estate marketing</a> will be very well aware that we constantly harp on the importance of blogging to establish a relationship with your prospective clients and provide a stream of fresh, new content for your website. We&#8217;ve said this <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/content-copy-writting/estate-agents-grow-your-online-market-with-your-own-real-estate-blog.htm" title="Estate Agents: Grow your online market with your own Real Estate Blog">time</a> and <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/blog-news/why-on-earth-arent-you-blogging-away.htm" title="Why on Earth aren't you blogging away?">again</a>  and <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/blog-news/starting-a-blog-for-your-business.htm" title="Starting a blog for your business">again</a> and it&#8217;s something we cannot stress enough.</p>
<p>Still, as we say at the end of our article on <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/pay-per-click/why-ongoing-internet-marketing-is-vital-for-your-website%e2%80%99s-success.htm">Why Ongoing Internet Marketing is Vital for Your Website&#8217;s Success</a>, pay-per-click advertising has a fundamental role to play both in getting you instant and cost-effective traffic to your real estate website until your blog takes off, and also after that initial period to cover keywords that that your blog is weak on.</p>
<p>The one consideration that you must take into account about your pay-per-click campaign - as with any form of advertising - is that it gives you a good return on investment. This can be broken down into two parts:</p>
<h2>1) Running an efficient real estate PPC campaign that gets you good leads at a low cost</h2>
<p>Of course it is easy to go wrong when running your pay-per-click campaign, and end up in the red with little or nothing to show for your money.</p>
<p>For example, you can target the wrong keywords, pay too much for your clicks, or even have inefficient landing pages that don&#8217;t convert well into leads. That is why it is important that you put your PPC advertising in the hands of <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">real estate pay per click managers</a> who have a proven track record.</p>
<h2>2) Ensuring that you convert leads into clients</h2>
<p>Any lead you get - be it from pay-per-click, or from the natural search engines - is a potential sale waiting to happen. But like a seed needs to be nurtured into a plant, your lead has to be developed into a relationship with a prospective client if you are to <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/22/responding-effectively-to-your-real-estate-pay-per-click-enquiries-%e2%80%93-the-key-to-making-the-most-of-your-leads/">make the most of your pay-per-click enquiries</a>.</p>
<p>The bottom line is that people can go on forever discussing if blogging is better than pay per click or not. The answer will depend on the quality of the blog and on that of the pay-per-click campaign.</p>
<p>Yet it is not even a question of better or worse. Blogging and other SEO techniques, and pay-per-click marketing can both give you very good returns on investment, and if you want to make the most out of your online presence and attract as many potential clients as possible to your website, you should be doing both!</p>
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		<title>Basic Google AdWords terms that will help you understand your pay-per-click reports</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/03/04/basic-google-adwords-terms-that-will-help-you-understand-your-pay-per-click-reports/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/03/04/basic-google-adwords-terms-that-will-help-you-understand-your-pay-per-click-reports/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 04 Mar 2008 15:13:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdWords]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/03/04/basic-google-adwords-terms-that-will-help-you-understand-your-pay-per-click-reports/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[With numbers and stats flying all over the place, the world of pay-per-click marketing can be a tricky one to get the hang of. And yet, if you want to be able to make informed decisions about your real estate pay-per-click campaign and the budget you allocate to it, there are a few basic AdWords [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>With numbers and stats flying all over the place, the world of <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu">pay-per-click marketing</a> can be a tricky one to get the hang of. And yet, if you want to be able to make informed decisions about your real estate pay-per-click campaign and the budget you allocate to it, there are a few basic AdWords terms you will need to be familiar with.</p>
<p>While a few of these pay-per-click terms may sound intimidating and complicated, they are really very simple once you know what they stand for, and an understanding of the basic PPC terms will be very useful when it comes to interpreting your pay-per-click reports. From time to time, we get clients asking us to clarify some of these terms for them, so we thought we would write this basic glossary that you can refer back to when in doubt.</p>
<p><strong>Basic Google AdWords Glossary</strong></p>
<p><strong>Impressions</strong><br />
The number of times your ads have been shown on the search engines or on Google&#8217;s partner websites.</p>
<p><strong>Clicks</strong><br />
The number of times that people have clicked on your ads and visited your website.</p>
<p><strong>Maximum Bid (Maximum Cost-Per-Click)</strong><br />
This is the maximum amount you are ready to pay for a click (you will typically pay less) Your maximum bid is one of the factors that affect how high your Google ad is ranked, but Google guarantees that you will only pay the minimum you have to in order to keep your rank - one cent more than the next ranked ad.</p>
<p><strong>Daily budget<br />
</strong>With AdWords, you control how much you spend by setting a daily budget for each PPC campaign. Google may slightly exceed your daily budget on a given day to make up for other days when fewer ads were shown. However, the daily average spend over a 30-day period will not go over this amount.</p>
<p><strong>Cost-per-click (CPC)</strong><br />
The cost-per-click is the price you pay every time that someone clicks on your ad. This will depend on a number of factors, including your maximum bid, the relevancy of your ads and website to your search terms, the general quality of your campaign and, of course, the amount of competition there is for your search terms. While the actual CPC will vary even from one click to another, reports typically show the average CPC of the report time period - a global indicator of how much you are paying for your clicks.</p>
<p><strong>Click-through-rate (CTR)</strong><br />
This is the number of clicks divided by the number of impressions, expressed as a percentage. So if your ads have had 1200 impressions and received 60 clicks, your CTR = (60/1200) x 100% = 5%</p>
<p>Your click-through-rate is another of the key factors that Google takes into account when determining how prominently to display your ad. The Higher the CTR, the higher your ad will rank on Google.</p>
<p><strong>Conversion<br />
</strong>Google AdWords allows you to track desirable actions that users perform on your website. These actions, called conversions, most typically include a visitor filling out an online contact form or property request form, but you can also count the number of visits to a certain key page on your website or, say, the number of downloads of a particular report - anything that is important to you. Tracking conversions is a good way of knowing how well your pay-per-click campaign and website are working together. However you have to keep in mind that actions like a visitor e-mailing you or phoning you are not automatically tracked and counted as conversions, so the success of your PPC campaign could be greater than what the reports show.</p>
<p><strong>Cost-per-conversion<br />
</strong>The cost-per-conversion is simply the unit cost for each conversion, calculated as the total amount you spent on your PPC advertising in a given time period, divided by the number of conversions in that timeframe.</p>
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		<title>Responding effectively to your real estate pay-per-click enquiries – the key to making the most of your leads</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/22/responding-effectively-to-your-real-estate-pay-per-click-enquiries-%e2%80%93-the-key-to-making-the-most-of-your-leads/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/22/responding-effectively-to-your-real-estate-pay-per-click-enquiries-%e2%80%93-the-key-to-making-the-most-of-your-leads/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 22 Feb 2008 15:55:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click Tips]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Real Estate Agency Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/22/responding-effectively-to-your-real-estate-pay-per-click-enquiries-%e2%80%93-the-key-to-making-the-most-of-your-leads/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The best online real estate marketing in the world is of no use at all unless you are able to turn enquiries into clients and eventually sell property to some of them. The first step to achieving this is to follow up your pay-per-click or search engine leads promptly, professionally and effectively.
When you&#8217;re selling real [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The best online real estate marketing in the world is of no use at all unless you are able to turn enquiries into clients and eventually sell property to some of them. The first step to achieving this is to follow up your <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">pay-per-click</a> or search engine leads promptly, professionally and effectively.</p>
<p>When you&#8217;re selling real estate, you naturally have to take into account that the buying process is much longer than in most other cases, and will probably stretch into months - sometimes even years. This is why it is vital that every single thing you do as you follow up your leads contributes to building a relationship of trust with your prospects - that essential element of making the sale.</p>
<p><strong>Respond to enquiries immediately</strong></p>
<p>Remember that you are not alone! Your prospects have most definitely contacted several other estate agents enquiring about similar properties, or maybe even the same ones they are asking you about. Always make it a point to respond to pay-per-click leads and enquiries as soon as you possibly can, and in any case within a maximum of 24 hours.</p>
<p>The early bird catches the worm here, and you will gain a significant advantage over other estate agencies simply by being the first to get back to your clients. What&#8217;s more, you&#8217;ll come across as being efficient and professional and you&#8217;ll also show your prospective clients that you care for their business - two more points in your favour!</p>
<p><strong>Use a combination of phone and e-mail wherever possible</strong></p>
<p>The phone is a much better way to establish a personal relationship than just using e-mail, so make sure you call your prospects if they have left a contact number. At the same time, you should also use e-mail to send extra information about relevant properties, such as brochures, photos, Internet links and so on. What&#8217;s more, by sending e-mail, you give your clients the information in a written form that they can easily refer to. It may be a good idea that when you send an important e-mail, you suggest that your clients print it out - you never know when that piece paper could show up again, weeks or months down the line, and serve as a reminder of the property or of your real estate agency.</p>
<p>Depending on the particular case, it may be best to call first and e-mail follow-up information later, or else send the information first and then call to discuss it. Still, always make sure you follow up one with the other, giving your client enough space so they don&#8217;t feel pressured.</p>
<p><strong>Make sure you understand what your clients are asking for and answer all their questions</strong></p>
<p>Don&#8217;t let your busy schedule get the better of you! Part of establishing your professionalism as a real estate agent is to communicate well with your clients, and that begins by understanding well what they are telling you. So read their queries carefully and make sure you do not leave any points out as you answer them. There is nothing more frustrating for a client than to receive an e-mail that does not adequately address all their questions or doubts. Don&#8217;t count on your clients getting back to you for clarification if you are sloppy in your replies - they may very well not!</p>
<p><strong>Ask questions yourself to find out as much as possible about your clients</strong></p>
<p>Show an interest in your real estate clients and ask the right questions to find out as much as possible about them - what sort of property they are looking for, their reasons for buying, what they expect from the property and so on. Many times, your clients may not be too sure of the answers to these questions themselves, in which case you can also be of great use by helping them to clarify their thoughts.</p>
<p><strong>Be prepared with alternative properties</strong></p>
<p>No property hunter feels comfortable around a pushy estate agent, so when you suggest alternative properties, make sure they are relevant to what your client is looking for and do it out of a genuine interest to help. You may want to consider using <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/how-the-right-real-estate-software-will-save-you-time-and-make-you-more-money/">professional real estate agent software</a> to help you keep track of both your property portfolio and your clients. That way you save precious time by quickly matching clients with ideal properties, and at the same time you make sure you never miss out on a sale by forgetting to mention a property that could have been the one.</p>
<p>Keep in mind once again that finding the right property takes time and what your clients want most is an agent who has the patience to help them find what they are looking for.</p>
<p><strong>Follow up your leads</strong></p>
<p>Show an active interest in your clients and their business by following up on your communication according to the schedule you agree. If they told you they would think about it and call back in a few days but don&#8217;t, let an adequate amount of time pass and give them a call. Remember, do this out of interest in the client, and not in that particular sale itself.</p>
<p><strong>Be professional at all times</strong></p>
<p>Honesty and integrity is the one thing all clients look for in a real estate agent. You may be the most knowledgeable about your property market or have the largest property portfolio, but if you don&#8217;t manage to win your clients&#8217; trust, it&#8217;s all for nothing.</p>
<p>Professionalism involves a whole list of things, from being prompt and efficient, to respecting your clients and not using cheap tactics, like hinting that a property is about to be sold to someone else. Clients can sense that fake concern and your reputation will suffer because of it.</p>
<p>Remember that if you want to get the most out of your pay-per-click advertising, you will have to deal effectively with each and every single lead, so that you maximise its chance of converting into a sale at some point in the future. Follow the above tips and you&#8217;ll be definitely on the right track!</p>
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		<title>Terrific search engine rankings! Yay!</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/terrific-search-engine-rankings-yay/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/terrific-search-engine-rankings-yay/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 15 Feb 2008 18:53:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/terrific-search-engine-rankings-yay/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Time and again, we get asked the same old question: Which way to go, a pay-per-click campaign or hard SEO work and a good dose of patience to get a good position in the natural search rankings?
Of course, the answer is that you need both. Getting good search engine rankings is an essential part of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Time and again, we get asked the same old question: Which way to go, a pay-per-click campaign or hard SEO work and a good dose of patience to get a good position in the natural search rankings?</p>
<p>Of course, the answer is that you need both. Getting good search engine rankings is an essential part of your long-term Internet marketing, while pay-per-click will give you the immediate and targeted results you need to get your business going strong online. Once your website begins to achieve good search engine rankings, you can slow down on the pay-per-click, or even keep it as long as it is giving you a positive ROI.</p>
<p>And just in case you were wondering, we do practise what we preach! Last November we decided to modify our website <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">www.payperclickmanagement.eu</a> to focus on a combination of pay-per-click and real estate keywords (instead of just pay-per-click). After all, 99% of our clients are estate agents and that is what we specialise in.</p>
<p>Ever since then, our partners at <a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/">Sorted Sites</a> have been busy doing some serious SEO work for us and the results are coming in even faster than we had ever imagined! Take a look at some examples of our Google rankings as of today.</p>
<p>We have our three websites <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">www.payperclickmanagement.eu</a>, <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com//">www.pay-per-click-manager.com</a> and <a href="http://www.sortedsites.info/">www.sortedsites.info</a> in 1<sup>st</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup> and 5<sup>th</sup> positions for ‘estate agency adwords&#8217;! (Click images to enlarge)</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=estateagencyadwords1-4-5.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/estateagencyadwords1-4-5.jpg" alt="estate agency adwords" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">www.payperclickmanagement.eu</a> is in top position for ‘estate agent pay per click&#8217;.</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=estateagentpayperclick-1.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/estateagentpayperclick-1.jpg" alt="estate agent pay per click" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/">www.sortedsites.com</a> is top for ‘pay per click in spain&#8217;.</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=payperclickinspain-1.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/payperclickinspain-1.jpg" alt="pay per click in spain" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
<p><a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">www.payperclickmanagement.eu</a> has 3<sup>rd</sup> spot for ‘property pay per click&#8217;, 9<sup>th</sup> spot for ‘real estate pay per click&#8217; and 10<sup>th</sup> spot for ‘real estate adwords&#8217;. We&#8217;re still not satisfied with the last two, but we&#8217;re working on it!</p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=propertypayperclick-3.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/propertypayperclick-3.jpg" alt="property pay per click" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
<p></br></p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=realestatepayperclick-9.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/realestatepayperclick-9.jpg" alt="real estate pay per click" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
<p></br></p>
<p style="text-align: center"><a href="http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/?action=view&amp;current=realestateadwords-10.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/payperclickmanagement/realestateadwords-10.jpg" alt="real estate adwords" border="0" height="180" width="240" /></a></p>
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		<title>How the right real estate software will save you time and make you more money</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/how-the-right-real-estate-software-will-save-you-time-and-make-you-more-money/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/how-the-right-real-estate-software-will-save-you-time-and-make-you-more-money/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 15 Feb 2008 10:15:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Real Estate Agency Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/15/how-the-right-real-estate-software-will-save-you-time-and-make-you-more-money/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Running a real estate agency can be a huge headache if you don&#8217;t have the right tools, and one of those tools is a professionally-designed real estate software suite that will allow you to manage everything and keep track of it all without any hassle.
Have you ever lost a potential sale because you did not [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Running a real estate agency can be a huge headache if you don&#8217;t have the right tools, and one of those tools is a professionally-designed real estate software suite that will allow you to manage everything and keep track of it all without any hassle.</p>
<p>Have you ever lost a potential sale because you did not realise you had the very property that perfectly fitted your client&#8217;s requirements? This all-too-common occurrence will be a thing of the past with the <a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/software/real-estate-software.asp">state-of-the-art real estate software developed by Sorted Sites</a> - a high-end database application that (among other things) allows you to match clients to properties in an instant, with a few mouse clicks!</p>
<p><strong>7+ years of experience with estate agents packed into the software suite you need</strong></p>
<p><a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/">Sorted Sites</a> have over seven years of experience in real estate web design and have used their know-how to design this estate agent software to perform all the functions you need and integrate seamlessly with your company&#8217;s website. Every property you add to your database will automatically be searchable on your website, and the client details that you collect from the web are automatically filed in your contacts database.</p>
<p>But that&#8217;s not all! This real estate software allows you easily perform extensive property searches, share files, manage branches, assign clients to sales consultants, print reports and window display sheets, and much, much more - everything you need to run your agency at maximum efficiency and make more money!</p>
<p><strong>Store your data in one place - Access it from anywhere</strong></p>
<p>The key to operating efficiently is being able to access all your valuable data in one place, be it property information, client contact details, inter-branch communications, associates, suppliers&#8230; the list goes on. Whether you operate a single office or have branches spread across several countries, the Sorted Sites real estate software suite will allow you to store, manage and access all your data with the utmost security and efficiency.</p>
<p>Say goodbye to those overflowing filing cabinets of property fact sheets, agendas full of scribbled notes and faxes that seem to love getting lost among piles of other faxes. <a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/about-sorted-sites/contact-sorted-sites.asp">Contact Sorted Sites</a> to find out more about how your estate agency can benefit from their real estate software that took three whole years to develop, based on many more years of working with countless estate agents.</p>
<p><strong>Software designed by the real estate computer systems specialists</strong></p>
<p>Sorted Sites&#8217; experience in real estate is wide-reaching and even extends to Internet marketing, where they have helped many estate agents achieve those coveted <a href="http://www.sortedsites.com/internet-marketing-in-spain/search-engine-optimisation-in-spain.asp">top search engine rankings</a>. Their expertise and backing is also the secret behind our ongoing success, here at <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">Touchdown Pay-Per-Click Management</a>, at running <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/pay-per-click-services.asp">high ROI Pay-Per-Click advertising campaigns for real estate agents</a>. In a nutshell, if you need anything to do with real estate and computers, Sorted Sites are the people you want.</p>
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		<title>Marketing your business through the recession – Survival of the smartest</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/06/marketing-your-business-through-the-recession-%e2%80%93-survival-of-the-smartest/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/06/marketing-your-business-through-the-recession-%e2%80%93-survival-of-the-smartest/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 06 Feb 2008 17:02:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/02/06/marketing-your-business-through-the-recession-%e2%80%93-survival-of-the-smartest/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[There is a very fitting parallel between the economy and jolly old Darwinian evolution. At the end of the day, it&#8217;s not just the fittest who survive, however, but those businesses that are most able to adapt to the changing circumstances of the harsh, real world. And there is nothing like a recession to bring [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There is a very fitting parallel between the economy and jolly old Darwinian evolution. At the end of the day, it&#8217;s not just the fittest who survive, however, but those businesses that are most able to adapt to the changing circumstances of the harsh, real world. And there is nothing like a recession to bring out the most resilient businesses that are smart enough to know how to weather the storm, leaving the others behind to wonder what ever happened to the ‘good old days&#8217;.</p>
<p><strong>Please don&#8217;t kill your business</strong></p>
<p>Every business has its own strategies for trying to cope with a recession like the one that is currently hitting real estate markets in Spain, the United States and other parts of the world. Some close down offices&#8230; others fire staff&#8230; But all too often, the first thing to go when the purse strings need tightening is - astonishingly enough - the marketing and advertising. It actually seems as though the knee-jerk reaction of many business decision-makers to a looming recession and tough times ahead is to put the company out of its misery!</p>
<p><strong>When the going gets tough, the tough get marketing</strong></p>
<p>You see, never is your business in more dire need of good marketing than in the middle of a recession. When times are tough, it is more important than ever - absolutely vital - to figure out how you can spend your money wisely to attract as many clients as possible to keep your business afloat. Your first instinct may be to put your business into hibernation mode and hope that the rough times pass quickly by, but that will only weaken you further and leave more space for your competitors to thrive.</p>
<p><strong>Go for marketing that can be proven to work</strong></p>
<p>If you&#8217;ve never done it before, the recession is a perfect time shape up your marketing. Trim off the extra fat that is not performing and make sure that every bit of advertising muscle is pulling a dozen times its weight or more. This is the time to shift to a more accountable form of marketing where your strategies are tried and tested, so you can be sure that every Dollar, Euro or whatever you spend is paying you dividends in the form of good leads that you can follow up and convert into sales.</p>
<p><strong>And now for the good news&#8230;</strong></p>
<p>There is one way to market your business online and know exactly what you&#8217;re spending, exactly what you&#8217;re getting back and what you have to do to improve your results - run a <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">Pay-Per-Click marketing campaign</a>.</p>
<p>Pay-Per-Click marketing allows you to direct your advertising money right at the people who are already searching for your business and most likely to become your clients. What&#8217;s more, you only pay for results - people actually visiting your website looking for your services. And best of all, with PPC advertising, you can know exactly how each and every one of your advertising campaigns are performing down to the keyword level, so you stop burning money on what doesn&#8217;t work and invest more in what is.</p>
<p><strong>Nip your recession in the bud!</strong></p>
<p>The recession is now, and now is when your business must get that extra boost it needs to survive! So contact us right away to <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/contact.asp">discuss how a Pay-Per-Click advertising campaign can get you that instant business that you need so badly!</a></p>
<p>Not only will we advise you on the best way to set up your PPC campaign itself, but we will also examine your web pages to make sure that they work well to turn site visits into those leads you want. Don&#8217;t dilly dally! <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/contact.asp">Contact Touchdown Pay Per Click Management now!</a></p>
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		<title>How to target your pay-per-click campaign to specific parts of the world</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/18/how-to-target-your-pay-per-click-campaign-to-specific-parts-of-the-world/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/18/how-to-target-your-pay-per-click-campaign-to-specific-parts-of-the-world/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 18 Jan 2008 11:26:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdWords]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/18/how-to-targeting-your-pay-per-click-campaign-to-specific-parts-of-the-world/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you run a business that offers international shipping, or if you sell a downloadable product, you might want to target a pay-per-click campaign to absolutely anyone in the world who searches for your keywords. On the other hand, if you sell real estate, your typical clients will come from the same areas you sell [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">If you run a business that offers international shipping, or if you sell a downloadable product, you might want to target a pay-per-click campaign to absolutely anyone in the world who searches for your keywords. On the other hand, if you sell real estate, your typical clients will come from the same areas you sell your property in, and quite probably even from farther afield, including other states or countries. In any case, you most likely have a well-defined set of geographical areas that you want to target (or should be targeting) with your estate agency’s pay-per-click campaign.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><strong>Google AdWords language and location targeting<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">With Google AdWords <a href="http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/text/19164.html#19166">language and location targeting,</a> you can control who will see your PPC ads based on their geographic location, their language settings in Google, or a combination of both. Google can also compare the place names people include in their search with your chosen locations to determine whether to show your ads or not.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">Note that AdWords language and location targeting does not translate your ads, but simply determines who will see them. This means that if, for example, you run your pay-per-click advertising with English ads in a country where this language is not widely understood, you will most likely get a low click-through rate on your ads or even low-quality clicks. Ideally, you should create a separate AdWords campaign for each country/language you target, with matching ads and <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/08/6-landing-page-design-and-optimisation-tips-for-your-pay-per-click-campaign/" title="How to optimise your pay-per-click landing pages">landing pages</a>.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><span> </span></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><strong>How it works<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">The AdWords Language Targeting is quite simple and allows you to select one or more of over 40 languages your audience could be using. If you chose to target the Spanish language, your ads will show only to people whose Google interface language is set to Spanish, no matter where they are in the world.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">The Location Targeting options give you far more control over the exact geographic location where your PPC ads will show. You can target your ads by</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<ul style="margin-top: 0cm" type="disc">
<li class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">country</li>
<li class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">region or city (not available in all countries)</li>
<li class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">Entering a physical address and a radius from that      address (currently US and Canada only)</li>
<li class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">Drawing a circle or a polygon shape of the area you      want on an interactive map.</li>
</ul>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">When a search is made, Google uses a number of methods to determine where the user is searching from and matches that with the locations you targeted to decide if your ad should be displayed.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">You can <a href="http://www.google.com/adwords/learningcenter/text/19164.html#19166">read more about language and location targeting</a> in the Google AdWords learning centre.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><strong>Combining language and location targeting with keyword matching options<o:p></o:p></strong></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">When we discussed <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/17/what-pay-per-click-keywords-should-i-bid-on/" title="Finding the right PPC keywords to bid on">how to choose pay-per-click keywords</a>, we advised against using very broad search terms such as ‘property for sale’. The exception to this is when you are running a pay-per-click campaign that is highly targeted to the location you operate in.</p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify"><o:p> </o:p></p>
<p class="MsoNormal" style="text-align: justify">For example, if you target your campaign only to London, using the broad keyword ‘house for sale’ (as opposed to ‘house for sale in London’) could work well. This is because Google will only show your ads to people searching from London or who have included the names of London-related places in their search query. Still, you will have to use the right keyword matching options, and/or make good use of negative keywords to make sure that people in London searching for ‘Bristol house for sale’ do not get to see your ad for London property.</p>
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		<title>What pay-per-click keywords should I bid on?</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/17/what-pay-per-click-keywords-should-i-bid-on/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/17/what-pay-per-click-keywords-should-i-bid-on/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 10:45:45 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/17/what-pay-per-click-keywords-should-i-bid-on/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[In our last blog post we gave you some tips on designing your PPC landing pages. Once you have given your landing pages some thought and figured out what you want them to achieve, it&#8217;s time to work on getting visitors your website. Enter search keywords stage left.
What is a keyword?
A keyword is a word [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>In our last blog post we gave you some <a href="http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/08/6-landing-page-design-and-optimisation-tips-for-your-pay-per-click-campaign/" title="PPC landing page tips">tips on designing your PPC landing pages</a>. Once you have given your landing pages some thought and figured out what you want them to achieve, it&#8217;s time to work on getting visitors your website. Enter search keywords stage left.</p>
<p><strong>What is a keyword?</strong></p>
<p>A keyword is a word or phrase that people type into a search engine when looking for something specific online. For example, a property hunter wants to buy a property in Barcelona, so she fires up her favourite search engine and types in the keyword ‘Barcelona property for sale&#8217;. Maybe she already knows what she&#8217;s looking for and searches for ‘apartment for sale in Barcelona&#8217;, or even specifies a specific district of Barcelona by typing in ‘apartment for sale in Gracìa&#8217;. The search engine will display relevant search results and show PPC ads for advertisers who bid on the search keywords used.</p>
<p><strong>The importance of choosing only the right keywords for your PPC campaign</strong></p>
<p>When you run a pay-per-click campaign, it is crucial to carefully choose and bid on keywords that your potential clients are searching for. This is important because your keywords are part of the filter that helps make sure your ad is only seen by people who are likely to become your clients.</p>
<p>While it&#8217;s true that you only pay when someone clicks to your website, you still run a great risk of paying for useless clicks from curious people if your keywords are not well focused on your target audience. Besides, the major search engines like Google and Yahoo! take into account the relevance of both your keywords and your ads. This means that if a greater proportion of those who see your ad actually click on it, you will be rewarded with a lower cost-per-click for the relevant keywords.</p>
<p><strong>How to find the best keywords to bid on</strong></p>
<p><strong>Step 1: Identify your target audience</strong></p>
<p>Give a thought to the sort of people you are targeting. If you are planning a general pay-per-click campaign to generate leads for your estate agency, your target audience will of course be much broader than if you are advertising million dollar luxury apartments or large country estates. Keep that at the back of your mind as you think of what keywords they would use to search, but don&#8217;t let it limit you too much at this stage. You&#8217;ll have time to refine your keyword list later and even once your PPC campaign is underway and you can test what works.</p>
<p><strong>Step 2: Brainstorm</strong></p>
<p>Put yourself in the shoes of your audience and come up with a list of keywords they would use to search for the kind of property you sell. Consider different types of property, different locations, general terms like ‘real estate&#8217; and ‘property for sale&#8217; and even names of specific residential areas or developments. It&#8217;s a good idea to type up your list so you can copy and paste your keywords later and easily sort things around in the meantime.</p>
<p>We also recommend an excellent (and free) keyword generation tool called <a href="http://www.goodkeywords.com/">Good Keywords</a> to help you build your keyword list. Using its phrase generation function, you can input up to three lists of keyword components (e.g. a property type list, ‘for sale in&#8217; and a list of locations) and the program will automatically generate a list of combinations of keywords.</p>
<p>One little problem with this program that we have found in other keyword generators too is that it also outputs combinations you might not want. For example, if you input ‘villa&#8217; and ‘house&#8217; in list A, ‘for sale in&#8217; in list B and ‘Barcelona&#8217; and ‘Valencia&#8217; in list C, you will also get ‘villa for sale in&#8217; and ‘for sale in Barcelona&#8217; as output keywords and must weed these out yourself.</p>
<p><strong>Step3: Do some keyword research</strong></p>
<p>There are several ways to discover new keywords you can use. One is to look through your website&#8217;s logs (ask your webmaster) to see which keywords people are searching on to come to your website. Another way is to run some web searches on the keywords you have so far and look at the top few websites to see what other relevant keywords they are using in their titles, description (the text that appears at the very top of the web browser), keywords tag (this one&#8217;s a bit more tricky because you need to look at the web page&#8217;s source code) and in the web page itself. You can also do this with your direct competition.</p>
<p><strong>Step 4: Use the Yahoo! Search Marketing and Google AdWords keyword research tools to expand your keyword list</strong></p>
<p>The Good Keywords program also allows you to input a keyword and search through Yahoo!&#8217;s database for suggested similar keywords, which are returned with monthly search counts. Of course, you will have to pick and choose through the suggestions to determine which apply to your business. Alternatively, you can use the free <a href="http://inventory.overture.com/">Yahoo! keyword research tool</a>, which will give you the same results as Good Keywords.</p>
<p>Google also have their own free <a href="https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordToolExternal">AdWords Keyword Tool</a>. Although they do not reveal exact monthly search counts, you get a separate extra list of additional keywords to consider. This is usually only very generally related to your input, but often opens up a whole new avenue of keywords you may have overlooked.</p>
<p><strong>Step 5: Edit and refine your keyword list</strong></p>
<p>By now you should have a sizeable list of keywords that is rather broad in scope. This is the time to go through the list and separate the chaff from the corn, deleting those keywords that are irrelevant to your business or unlikely to result in conversions.</p>
<p>You will have to look out for keywords that are too general, such as ‘real estate&#8217; or ‘property for sale&#8217;. Such keywords will attract clicks from a very broad audience who could be looking for property just about anywhere in the world. Even something like ‘real estate Spain&#8217; is not a very good idea if you only sell property in a particular area.</p>
<p>If you target your PPC campaign to a very specific region, you might be able to use broader keywords successfully in certain cases, but more about that when we discuss language and location targeting. We&#8217;ll also be talking about the different ways your keywords can be matched to search queries, the benefits and drawbacks of the different matching types, and when to use what.</p>
<p align="center">******</p>
<p> Remember that drawing up a keyword list is not the end of the story. Only time and close monitoring and testing will tell you which keywords perform best for your business. And because online conditions such as your audience and your competitors are always changing, fine-tuning the keywords you use is an essential part of keeping your pay-per-click campaign running at optimum performance.<script language="JavaScript"></script></p>
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		<title>6 landing page design and optimisation tips for your pay-per-click campaign</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/08/6-landing-page-design-and-optimisation-tips-for-your-pay-per-click-campaign/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/08/6-landing-page-design-and-optimisation-tips-for-your-pay-per-click-campaign/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 16:29:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Pay-Per-Click Tips]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://pay-per-click-manager.com/2008/01/08/6-landing-page-design-and-optimisation-tips-for-your-pay-per-click-campaign/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The first things that come to mind when most people think of pay-per-click advertising are ads and keywords. But really the ads and the keywords are just means to an end - merely a way of getting potential customers to your website. What your visitors see after they click is what it&#8217;s all about! 
The [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The first things that come to mind when most people think of pay-per-click advertising are ads and keywords. But really the ads and the keywords are just means to an end - merely a way of getting potential customers to your website. <strong>What your visitors see after they click is what it&#8217;s all about! </strong></p>
<p>The page someone lands on after clicking the link on your pay-per-click ad is called your (drum roll&#8230;) ‘landing page&#8217;. No matter how efficient your pay-per-click campaign is at driving top quality pre-qualified traffic your way, it is your landing page that makes or breaks your pay-per-click success. An effective, well designed landing page is one that is easy to use and highly relevant to what your visitor is searching for. On the other hand, a poorly designed landing page can be distracting, confusing or even downright disappointing, and will probably make your visitors browse around aimlessly without any sense of purpose, or even leave right away.</p>
<p><strong>When you&#8217;re paying to get people to see your message, you want that message to be as clear and direct as possible, so that your audience instinctively knows what action you want them to take and are encouraged to do it.</strong></p>
<p>Here are 6 pay-per-click landing page tips that will help you achieve just that:</p>
<p><strong>1.       </strong><strong>Don&#8217;t send pay-per-click traffic to your homepage</strong></p>
<p>As with any rule, there may be a couple of exceptions of course, but your homepage is generally a pretty bad place to send PPC visitors to, and the same probably applies to the other pages of your website. Why is this? The main reason is that you want your landing page to be as simple as possible, so that visitors have a limited set of actions they can perform (such as filling an online enquiry form, subscribing to your property newsletter or searching your property database).</p>
<p>If you use one of your general website pages as a landing page, chances are that there will be at least a good dozen links to other parts of your site where your visitors can wander off and get lost reading some article or other. The result is that they will probably forget why they clicked on your link in the first place and your chance to obtain that precious lead is lost.</p>
<p><strong>2.       </strong><strong> Make sure your landing page is relevant to the search that&#8217;s bringing in the traffic </strong></p>
<p>If someone&#8217;s searching for seaside villas, don&#8217;t send them to a page on city apartments. This may sound like stating the obvious - and it is - but it&#8217;s all to common to see pay-per-click ads lose out by sending visitors to vague or irrelevant landing pages. Once people have searched for something particular on a search engine, they want to find what they are looking for immediately. So don&#8217;t expect them to have the patience to hunt around your website for what they are after, just because you could not be bothered to send them to the right place. They won&#8217;t!</p>
<p><strong>3.       </strong><strong>Design your landing page to be clear and useable</strong></p>
<p>Simple landing pages work best. Avoid cluttering up your page with a hodgepodge of text and images. Plan a clear layout that flows logically and leads your visitor to easily find what they are looking for and, eventually, to take the action you want.</p>
<p>Also, make sure your page headline is clear and emphasises your page&#8217;s relevance to the search. The headline will be the first thing a visitor sees and is crucial when it comes to deciding if your landing page is of interest or not. The most important information you want to give your visitor should be ‘above the fold&#8217;, visible in the top part of the web browser without the need to scroll down. This is also a generally good place to put things like enquiry or subscription forms so they are easily found and filled in.</p>
<p><strong>4.       </strong><strong>Limit your visitor&#8217;s options</strong></p>
<p>Less is more applies to PPC landing pages too! We&#8217;ve already mentioned this, but it is so important it bears repeating. Even when you are designing a specific landing page, it may be tempting to lose sight of your objective and offer a host of other links and possibilities ‘just in case&#8217;. Don&#8217;t! Keep things simple. Build up to the action you expect of your visitor and make a strong call for them to do it.</p>
<p>It is human nature that, when faced with multiple choices, we tend to procrastinate and may very well end up not doing anything at all. In any case, if you do decide to offer a small choice of outcomes of a page visit, make sure that you have proper tracking in place so that you can tell if anything is leading your visitors astray.</p>
<p><strong>5.       </strong><strong>Track your landing page&#8217;s performance</strong></p>
<p>Running a pay-per-click campaign for your real estate business without finding out how well your landing pages are doing is just like investing blindly in the stock market and hoping for the best. It&#8217;s very easy to find out how many people have filled in your property enquiry form or subscribed to your newsletter, but if you offer alternate means of contact, such as by e-mail or phone, you should plan to track those too.</p>
<p>Tracking e-mail is simple enough, because you just have to create a new, specific e-mail address associated with your pay-per-click landing page and redirect e-mails from this address to your main e-mail account for convenience. You can then use your mail program to identify e-mails coming from PPC leads (and even filter them to a special folder).</p>
<p>To track phone leads, you can set up a specific phone number (or extension) that is only advertised on the landing page.  This may involve additional expense, but is well worth doing if you want to have the complete picture of your PPC campaign&#8217;s performance. Alternatively, if you can come up with a special online offer, you can use that to make callers reveal that they saw your number on your pay-per-click landing page.</p>
<p><strong>6.       </strong><strong>Test, test and test - and then test again!</strong></p>
<p>Did you know that simply changing a picture, headline or even a font colour on your landing page can affect your conversions? That&#8217;s right! But no amount of expertise or intuition will tell you what will work best in a particular situation. The only way to know is to test different versions of your landing page against each other so you know what gives best results.</p>
<p>Of course when you want to test combinations of three headlines, four images and two opening paragraphs, things can become messy. But fortunately there are ways to do this automatically and quickly by <a href="http://www.marketingexperiments.com/improving-website-conversion/multivariable-testing.html">multivariate testing</a>, and so eke out every last bit of performance from your landing pages.</p>
<p align="center">**************</p>
<p>As you put these 6 landing page tips into practice, remember that you don&#8217;t have to (and won&#8217;t) get it perfectly right the first time. There is no automatic way to know what will get you the most leads or sales in your particular case for your particular audience. Naturally, intuition and experience are a great help for finding shortcuts and avoiding pitfalls as you improve on your landing pages. But the real performance gains are generally achieved through an ongoing process of finding out what works and building on that, over and over again. If you do that, you just can&#8217;t go wrong!</p>
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		<title>Pay-Per-Click Advertising - Targeted Internet marketing for estate agents</title>
		<link>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2007/12/19/pay-per-click-advertising-targeted-internet-marketing-for-estate-agents/</link>
		<comments>http://www.pay-per-click-manager.com/2007/12/19/pay-per-click-advertising-targeted-internet-marketing-for-estate-agents/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 19 Dec 2007 14:51:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Andrew De Gabriele</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Google AdWords]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Internet Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Yahoo! Search Marketing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[estate agent]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[pay-per-click]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[real estate]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://pay-per-click-manager.com/2007/12/19/pay-per-click-advertising-targeted-internet-marketing-for-estate-agents/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[What if you could advertise your real estate agency on the Internet and&#8230;

&#8230;target your ads directly to people searching for property in your area?
&#8230;only pay when people click your ads and visit your estate agency&#8217;s website?
&#8230;track the performance of each and every ad and every cent you spend?

Just think about it! When you run a [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><strong>What if you could advertise your real estate agency on the Internet and&#8230;</strong></p>
<ul>
<li><strong>&#8230;target your ads directly to people searching for property in your area?</strong></li>
<li><strong>&#8230;only pay when people click your ads and visit your estate agency&#8217;s website?</strong></li>
<li><strong>&#8230;track the performance of each and every ad and every cent you spend?</strong></li>
</ul>
<p>Just think about it! When you run a property ad in a newspaper or magazine (or even publish your own real estate magazine) it&#8217;s not easy to know how well your advertising is performing. In theory, you could, of course, (and probably should) set up a manual tracking system to determine how many enquiries your ads are generating. After all, this is the only way to know what works so you can do more of that, and what doesn&#8217;t work so you can stop flogging a dead horse with your cash. But let&#8217;s face it. How many estate agents actually do this?</p>
<p>The good news is that <strong>running a pay-per-click advertising campaign on search engines like Google and Yahoo! brings that very sort of control within your grasp!</strong> With a properly set up pay-per-click campaign, not only do you just pay for the Internet traffic you receive, but you can also know which ads, which keywords and even which pages of your website are performing best so you can focus your available budget on what&#8217;s most profitable to you. What&#8217;s more, with pay-per-click advertising it&#8217;s also possible to <strong>automatically track specific actions your website visitors take</strong>, such as contacting you by means of an online form or subscribing to your property newsletter.</p>
<p>Of course, there will be additional outcomes of a click that are more difficult (though often not impossible) to track because they do not happen directly through your website. An example of this is a visitor e-mailing or phoning you directly. However, by tracking the conversions from clicks to online enquiries, sign-ups, and so on, you can still get a good picture of how well your estate agency&#8217;s pay-per-click campaign is doing. And just as importantly, <strong>you will find out how effective your website is at converting visitors to leads. </strong></p>
<p>Well, that&#8217;s just a little idea of what pay-per-click advertising is - and a little taste of how powerful it can be when it comes to effectively advertising your real estate agent business online. As you might expect, running a successful pay-per-click campaign is not just a question of pushing a button or two and hoping for the best. But fear not! We&#8217;re here to help both through this blog as well as through the <a href="http://www.payperclickmanagement.eu/">real estate pay-per-click management services</a> we offer as Touchdown Pay-Per-Click Management.</p>
<p>Watch this space!</p>
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